Harbison & Hoyt, LLC
251-945-5300
HomeAboutAttorney ProfilesPractice AreasArticlesContact
Practice Areas
Divorce & Family LawCriminal LawDUI & DWI LawBusiness LawConstruction LawReal Estate LawCollectionsWills & TrustsAccident & Injury
Practice Areas

Alabama Driver’s License Suspension

If you have been arrested and charged with drinking and driving or driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol in Alabama you only have 10 days to request an administrative hearing about the suspension of your driving privileges. You should speak with an AL drunk driving defense attorney to see if there is any way to protect your driver’s license or avoid the suspension. Our attorneys offer a FREE INITIAL CONSULTATION on your DUI or DWI case. Fill out our contact form or call today to speak with one of our lawyers (251) 945-5300.

In Alabama the DUI laws have hefty penalties and can have severe consequences. One consequence many people do not take into consideration is the fact that your driving privileges can be suspended if you are convicted of, or plead guilty to, driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs. The length of a driver’s license suspension for DUI or DWI depends on how many prior convictions you already have. The period of suspension or revocation goes up with the number of drunk driving convictions you have. An Alabama DUI defense lawyer may be able to help with your diver’s license suspension as well.

If you have been arrested for DUI or DWI, in Alabama, it is important that you speak with an Alabama attorney who knows the Alabama DUI laws. Our attorneys offer a FREE CONSULTATION on your alcohol or drug charge. To speak with a lawyer with the law firm of Harbison & Hoyt, LLC call today (251) 945-5300.

Driver’s License Suspensions for Driving Under the Influence

First Offense
Driver’s License suspension of 90 day

Second Offense
Driving privileges are revoked for 1 year

Third Offense
Driving privileges are revoked for 3 year

Fourth Offense
Driving privileges are revoked for 5 year

Commercial Drivers CDL (First Offense)
1 Year Suspension: for a BAC of .04 or more.
2 Year Suspension: for failure to submit to test.

Day Care and/or School Bus Drivers (First Offense)
1 year license suspension

Under 21 (First Offense) with .02% BAC, but less than .08%
30 day license suspension

The information you obtain at this site is not, nor is it intended to be, legal advice. The information is offered for informational purposes only. Use of this site does not create an attorney-client relationship.

In Alabama, we serve: Daphne, Mobile, Fairhope, Spanish Fort, Orange Beach, Gulf Shores, Summerdale, Foley, Loxley, Robertsdale, Bay Minette, Elberta and Silverhill.



DUI DWI Penalties
Out of State DUI Clients
AL DUI Facts
AL DUI Driver's License Suspension

 
16201 Silverhill Avenue | Silverhill, AL 36576 | Phone: 251-945-5300 | Fax: 251-945-5310

 
HOME   |   DISCLAIMER   |   SITE MAP   |   CONTACT

 
 
“No representation is made that the quality of legal services to be performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers.”